Circos Brand Karma

Official Blog of Circos

Viral wedding video generates revenue

with 6 comments

A little over a week ago I passed around a video that featured a couple’s wedding entrance.  At that time, there were a little over 10,000 views of the video on YouTube.  I wanted to share the video with my friends because I had found the video to be quite entertaining, as it was an entire wedding party having a great time introducing the bride and groom, grooving down the aisle in a church to a pretty hip song.  They were having a good time genuinely, and though a bit goofy and dorky at times, was a nice break from the usual gloom and doom news.

Fast forward to today.  The video of Kevin and Jill’s wedding entrance has gone from 10,000 to 15M.  The song has been identified to be Chris Brown’s “Forever,” which enjoyed a windfall from the exposure despite the fact that the song was released more than a year ago.  The success prompted Google to blog about it, citing encouraging numbers that are sure to make Brown’s label very happy given his recent problems.  Among impressive chart numbers on both Amazon and iTunes, according to Nielsen SoundScan’s report for sales ending July 26 Chris Brown’s “Forever” was downloaded over 50,000 times.

The couple, not wanting to benefit directly, have instead set up a website that directs traffic to donate to charity at http://www.jkweddingdance.com.

Here’s the video below.  Enjoy.

Written by Morris

August 3, 2009 at 12:13 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, I found your blog on msn. I’m pretty happyto have found your blogbecause I think it is interesting! I hope you don’t mind I retweeted this interesting post?

    bride wedding speech

    February 3, 2010 at 1:16 am

  2. Well I was just searching on Google for some videos and songs of my favorite singers and just came across your blog, generally I just visit blogs and retrieve my required information but this time the useful information that you posted in this post compelled me to reply here and appreciate your good work. I just bookmarked your blog :).

    free songz

    February 13, 2010 at 3:06 am

  3. Thanks for good article. Hope to see more soon.

    wideofilmowanie kraków

    February 15, 2010 at 5:21 pm

  4. Great post here…God bless 🙂 Thanks!

    Shani Paskow

    February 23, 2010 at 12:48 am

  5. The BEST was when The Office parodied this! *tears up just thinking about it*

    amberdawn

    March 15, 2010 at 1:25 am

  6. […] the creative forces that be fantastic material on what will drive viewership.  A while ago I wrote a post about a viral video called JK Wedding Entrance Dance — that video has since gone to be viewed over 60M […]


Leave a Reply

